1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support setcpu advice??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 1iwilly, Aug 20, 2011.

  1. 1iwilly

    1iwilly Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    429
    57
    53
    Male
    truck driver
    kissimmee fl
    ok i downloaded the setcpu.apk file my kernel number is 2.6.32.9 can i install setcpu with out installing a diff oc kernel ????oh my ad version is 2.2.1 and once i install what is the recomended setting for the batt settings i read somewhere that 600 and 245 is good for the cpu setting.??
    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. det1726

    det1726 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    320
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    320
    36
    53
    Male
    Self employed
    Michigan
    600 is stock if you are looking to overclock you need to play around a little at different speeds just make sure you dont have set at boot checked until you know your phone is stable or you will bootloop. i have mine min 748 max 768 and the phone runs smooth and is lag free and with the sense rom I have decent battery for as much as i use my phone. I dont believe set cpu is supposed to be used for saving battery but I could be wrong, have you looked at juice defender?
     
  3. 1iwilly

    1iwilly Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    429
    57
    53
    Male
    truck driver
    kissimmee fl
    i guess i have to install the oc kernel i can go any higher than 600
     
  4. det1726

    det1726 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    320
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    320
    36
    53
    Male
    Self employed
    Michigan
    Yes, to overclock you need to flash the kernel make sure if you are 2.2.1 you use the anyrom version or you can flash the sense rom which already has the kernel
     
  5. papichulo916

    papichulo916 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011

    Aug 11, 2011
    188
    30
    43
    student
    the 916
    I say you install joneidy's sense room and them install CPU master. It works extremely well for me.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...