1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SetCPU not setting at boot

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Danielson2047, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. Danielson2047

    Danielson2047 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    370
    34
    43
    Portage, WI
    I have my main tab setting at 1000/250 but when the phone boots it goes back to 600/250. Any ideas? I'm runnin Smoked Glass 6.0 and chevy 1.1ghz Ulow.
     

    Advertisement

  2. triplecrown

    triplecrown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    88
    4
    16
    NJ
    Yea that was a problem with the superuser apk version 2.2 i believe. You can either find version 2.1 which is around on the forums somewhere or download the latest version that came out in the past few days.
     
  3. crazysoccerman14

    crazysoccerman14 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    84
    2
    16
    I had thought the reason was Cyanogen's RC2, not superuser 2.2

    It kinda sucks because the LED hack I use to turn off the light of the four bottom buttons at night doesn't work with SU 2.2
     
  4. Danielson2047

    Danielson2047 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    370
    34
    43
    Portage, WI
    Downloaded the new superuser version, same thing.
     
  5. supersaki

    supersaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    386
    36
    43
    I know superuser 2.3 works with the 'Set on boot' options in setcpu, including the advanced tab.

    Just to be sure, your superuser has the pirate icon for the app? Have you tried clearing data for it and re-setting permissions for each app?
     
  6. GideonX

    GideonX Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    SetCPU 2.0.2 fixes this issue.
     
  7. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    these two things combined should fix the issue
     
  8. Danielson2047

    Danielson2047 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    370
    34
    43
    Portage, WI
    Install 2.0.2 and clear data? Just delete everything on the permissions screen? Anyone got a link to 2.0.2?
     
  9. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    its on the market
     
  10. Danielson2047

    Danielson2047 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    370
    34
    43
    Portage, WI
    2.0.2 is the version i already have. No dice.
     

Share This Page

Loading...