1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Setting default calendar

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by marefin, Oct 26, 2010.

  1. marefin

    marefin Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    404
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    404
    31
    43
    Is there a way to set the default calendar as the Google calender? Right now, every time I add something to the calender, the default option is "My Calendar" but I want to switch it to the Google one. Is that possible? I'm using a Captivate if it matters.
     

    Advertisement

  2. armeck

    armeck Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010

    Aug 22, 2010
    25
    3
    16
    I was just about to post this very dame message... anyone?
     
  3. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    9,692
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    9,692
    8,365
    813
    Right Behind You
    I'm using a Fascinate and assuming that this would be the same.

    When you are creating a new event go to Calendar > Menu > Create. This will give you options to select the day and time you want along with which Calendar you want the event to be listed under. You can also specify a location, if there should be an alarm, if it repeats and note or description field.

    As far as changing the default, My Calendar will always be the default. No way to adjust that currently. Even if you remove it from the list of viewable calendars it is still the default because it is listed first in Samsungs sort order.

    I'm going to move this over to the Captivate support forum for you as others may have other options as well.
     
  4. sremick

    sremick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,521
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    2,521
    356
    163
    IT Admin
    USA
    You can't change the default with the stock app. Common complaint.

    Mentioned in the Captivate FAQ:
    Calendar - CapFAQ
     
  5. Kalnel

    Kalnel Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010

    Oct 5, 2010
    23
    0
    15
    D.C. area
    I have a Fascinate, but add me to the list of people annoyed by this, too. BTW, I have the same problem with Contacts -- I couldn't figure out why I wasn't getting all my contacts updated, then I realized that I was adding them to "Contacts," not to my Exchange account's contacts.
     
  6. f8lpony

    f8lpony Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010

    Sep 28, 2010
    24
    0
    15
    One thing I do not like with the stock calendar is i cant seem to set an event every 4 weeks. Doesnt seem you can get to specific with the settings. My BB Storm Calendar had all kinds of options
     

Share This Page

Loading...