1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Setting Dialer One as Default Dialer on non-Root 2.1?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tbonepitt, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. tbonepitt

    tbonepitt Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    19
    3
    16
    Is this possible?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,922
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3,922
    439
    183
    Male
    Sales Specialist/Wireless Consultant
    Tennessee
    no. you cannot replace or remove stock apps without root unfortunately. I see this is your first post. Welcome! If you didn't notice, when you typed the title to this thread, it should've given you a list of similar subjects that have already been posted. This is the keep the forum clear of duplicate threads. Chances are if you have encountered it, someone has already posted about it. You will also notice the white box at the end of the row that say "Carriers Manufacturers Phones Apps Forum Store". That is the search box. If you've combed the threads and can't find an answer to your questions, try typing it in there. Again Welcome to the forums and enjoy your stay.
     
  3. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,380
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    2,380
    286
    163
    Restaurant Owner and Chef
    Denver

Share This Page

Loading...