1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Setting Up drivers

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bennyboy5764, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    57
    0
    15
    First off, i have vista x64 and I installed the drivers and my computer recognizes it but when i put my phone into debugging mode i get that sound on my computer but nothing happens. On the phone there isn't a usb icon in the top left either.
     

    Advertisement

  2. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    57
    0
    15
    double post.

    ok thanks... not
     
  3. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    go to the touchwiz settings and look for phone the usb settings, click pc studio and then save!

    Your Welcome!....NOT LMAO!
     
  4. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    57
    0
    15
    ok i got the drivers instaled and when i run the command prompt it says:
    List of Devices attached
    SGH-T939 Attached

    but no serial number. this happened to me on a 64 bit system and a 32-bit one.
     
  5. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    that is your serial, number...if you see that then your good!
     
  6. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    57
    0
    15
    im pretty sure thats the model number
     
  7. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    ya, ya I know, but its what shows up in adb as our phone!!! type adb shell and see if you get the # symbol!
     
  8. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    57
    0
    15
    i got a $ symbol
     
  9. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    did you type in adb devices first to make sure it was still connected, then adb shell.
     
  10. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    57
    0
    15
    ya it said t-939 or whatever then i typed in adb shell and got the $ symbol
     
  11. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
  12. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    This is what you should see.


    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6000]
    Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Users\Administrator>adb devices
    * daemon not running. starting it now *
    * daemon started successfully *
    List of devices attached
    SGH-T939 device


    C:\Users\Administrator>adb shell
    #
     
  13. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    57
    0
    15
    thats what i get ^^
     
  14. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    lol thats really weird, are you doing that on the 64 bit, and if so you disabled signed drivers??? K i got to go to work so I wont be replying back lol!
     
  15. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    57
    0
    15
    any time i type adb shell i get $ and after that, any command i type in it just says permission denied.
     

Share This Page

Loading...