1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Setting up google account problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tounae, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. tounae

    tounae Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I bought this samsung galaxy i7500 about two weeks ago. Ive been having this same problem since then. Everytime when i try setup google account, i get this message after while "cant establish reliable data connection to the server". Ive tried like everything to fix this (factory reset also). Note: i can use browser normally. Any ideas how to fix this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. atbeyi

    atbeyi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    119
    9
    36
    It happens but i don't know why. have you tried to do that process while you are connected to wi-fi?
     
  3. Davi

    Davi Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    26
    1
    16
    nice person
    St.helens
    Im having the same problem...anyone have any ideas ?
     
  4. chronodekar

    chronodekar Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    246
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    246
    14
    58
    I can explain this one,

    It depends on your carrier. For example, my old one didn't let me do anything other than use the phone browser. They block all other types of internet requests. :(

    So, what you need to do, is connect to the internet via Wifi (as suggested earlier) and login to google from there.

    -chronodekar
     
  5. Bomberman

    Bomberman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    342
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009

    Can y ou get any internet? If not check you actually have an APN selected.
     
  6. Kamala

    Kamala Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    74
    7
    16
    BEG, SER
    Go for Wi-Fi, it will help for sure. If you cant do:
    check your APN settings, and check if you selected the right one,
    switch network type 2G or 3G.
    try to change your SIM card (try with different carrier).
    Had same problem but it was solved with reverting to factory settings or using Wi-Fi.
     
  7. protheos10

    protheos10 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Sometimes this happens to me too. A long time ago it happened and I found the solution. I can not recall what it was, but it was a setting of some sort, or related action to clearing something. Clearing Google settings helped I think. Recently it happened when I updated my ROM. I rolled back to an earlier version, including settings and the problem went away right away. So I know it is a settings issue, not hardware. Has anyone found the solution yet? IF so please post it. I wish I could recall how I solved it before, but it was years ago literally.
     

Share This Page

Loading...