1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Setting up sipdroid and pbxes.com

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by clyde4210, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16
    Can someone help me get the calls working? I have a green light and can call my voice mails but I can not make any out going calls or get incoming. I get error code 1001 not real sure what that means.

    I know it's a pbx setting.

    i'm using

    ipkall
    sip2sip.info
    sipdroid
    GB Ct mod.

    It is using pbx to call voice mail and stuff so I know it has to be something I am missing in some setting.
     

    Advertisement

  2. thomasmbl

    thomasmbl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    480
    72
    53
    Use Odin to put your phone back to stock
     
  3. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16
    Ok sorry, I wanted to know what settings in pbxes.com.. Why would there be a need to restore my phone back to anything???

    There is some small thing I am missing I can call voice mail and hear my voice mails. I just can not receive calls due to the 1001 error code and the outbound hangs up. So I know it's a dialing rule...

    Does anyone have gtalk dialing rules for pbxes4.com? Thanks in advance.
     
  4. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    by your post I am guessing your using a pay as you go account?
    Most of those will only do the outbound calls if you have money in your account.

    and no you do NOT need to restore your phone to stock to use sipdroid or pbxes.
     
  5. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16
    No I am using a sip account in conjunction with ipkall and pbxes. I have an unactivated phone. What I am doing is establishing a connection without having to activate the phone.

    There's a way to make and receive calls without having an activated phone.

    If it needs activated then there's no need for sip or google voice accounts using boostmobile service.
     
  6. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    are u trying to use an unactivated phone on a mobile network? Idk if ull find that kind of help here.
     
  7. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16
    Not sure as I own couple of these phones and not going to run around activating all of them just to play with one.


    Pretty simple and straight foward when you have an activated phone but as I said, who needs it??? boost is unlimited txt talk web...

    If you can't help please don't bother posting.
     
  8. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Here is what I have done, (I have found out) I dont have service presently, I use a prepay for a reason :D

    In the past I looked at this extensively and today I looked again. I set up a account with sipgate and then installed sipdroid and set it up to use sipgate, I tried the pbxes but couldnt get free account to work.
    I then used, use google callback. Sipgate will give me unlimited free incoming calls but charges for outbound so call back will actually call me and the other party so I receive a call and its free.
     
    eservant and Lordvincent 90 like this.
  9. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16
    Here's what I got, sip2sip, pbxes, everythign set up. I get 2000 minutes a month incoming and out going. Onlything I have is a setting wrong. I was only able to verify on auto anything else it wouldn't let me. Now they'll sell me a codec which is what i think i need because everytime I make a selection which should be free isn't.

    I had it set up on google voice and can't remember how but it was google talk/google voice and sipdroid. unlimited txts with google voice and call in's. Call out's is for sip. Which when you think about it I got it backwards this time. Although I set it up exactly how it instructed me to.

    I can not make out going calls I have a setting or something missing, which you could be right, "have to pay". Shouldn't not be that way though that is why I used ipkall instead of activating the phone. All you need is a number. I can't remember how I set it up last time.

    I can receive calls and phone will ring and we could talk, just can not get out going.

    If I have to I could set up the entire network as I have a static ip and 6. mbs
     
  10. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
  11. DarkJedi

    DarkJedi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    323
    98
    63
    GrooveIP + GoogleVoice is a good alternative. Allows you to be in WiFi area without any cell coverage and both make and receive calls.

    Also nice because it connects only the Google servers. You won't be giving your Google password to another service like PBXes.

    Just a suggestion. Works for me when I go to non-Sprint areas. I hit a WiFi place and make my calls.
     
  12. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16
    I figured it out thanks for the help guys.

    I just needed to configure the inbound and outbound correctly. I learned a lot and how it all works and how to configure em now. So that's always a plus over Groove IP anytime..

    I'll explain later..
     
  13. altimadc

    altimadc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    4
    1
    6
    Is there a step by step guide starting from a new phone on how to get voip calling set up start to finish?
     
  14. Alsaces Daddy

    Alsaces Daddy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,928
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011

    Nov 13, 2011
    4,928
    1,885
    313
    Male
    Electrician
    Florida
    Heytell is a great voice messaging app. Like push to talk. The one call app I like is tango.
     
  15. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16
    Actually I used several guides and ended up playing with it till I got it. I tried ports and settings it took awhile as each person has their own way and setup..

    I googled "sip and pbxes"..
     
  16. speaker2animals

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    20
    1
    16
    I'm having similar issues, using ipkall and sip.antisip.com and really need some help. I have SIP calls forwarding to GV and do receive inbound calls. I've configured csimple, Sipdroid, etc. and they all register correctly with my id and password. However, when I try to dial out it acts like it's dialing and then the dialer exits. Sure I've got a trunk or routing issue.

    Tried to follow Get Sipdroid to work with any SIP provider on your Android phone See This, Now Read This

    For anyone who's done this, which sets of info do you add in the all-important account field? For example, on the trunk do you use your SIP account info or something else?

    Thanks for the ignorant questions.
     
  17. RazzMaTazz

    RazzMaTazz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,391
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    1,391
    497
    173
    About a year ago, I followed the instructions AT THIS LINK, and SIPdroid has worked fine every since. (Though every few months PBXes.org screws with my account and SIPdroid won't work until I login to the PBXes.org website, change some trivial word on my account profile, like changing my mailing address from "Street" to "St.", and then save the account info. I guess it lets PBXes.org know that I'm still alive and that I still want my free account to work.)

    However, I just loaded a new Gingerbread-based ROM and (even though I never click on the Google Voice) for some reason I did that today. I noticed that there is an option (under Settings->More->Settings->Making Calls) to make calls via Google Voice. (I'm not sure if that option was always there or is a result of upgrading to Gingerbread, a custom ROM, or a new version of Google Voice.) I tried it and it works. So now I'm thinking that we no longer need a 3rd party SIP client, like SIPdroid or GrooveIP. That's why I found this thread... because I was looking for the answer.
     
  18. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16
    You still need sipdroid to make free calls far as voice goes, you still need a network connection 3g to use the calling feature. Basically this for users off the grid, like myself.

    I don't get any cell connection but once in a blue moon, internet is everywhere cept when traveling in a car. Mostly everyone around here uses landlines or pay an astronomical cell phone bill fee to get service.
     
  19. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal

    Is Google Voice not an option you you ? I'm really not up2date on these apps that call over wifi but it would be good info to have just in case .:D
     

Share This Page

Loading...