1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Settings help for V6

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PhoneMan93, Oct 23, 2011.

  1. PhoneMan93

    PhoneMan93 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    443
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    443
    73
    53
    for 1-3 i choose 3
    and for 1-27 i choose 2
    I didn't know which to choose so can someone give me so greatly appreciated advice?
    One more thing, after i run it the first time and then reboot it should run forever right?
     

    Advertisement

  2. hate

    hate Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011

    Jul 14, 2011
    260
    51
    53
    Male
    Hawaii
    V6 Supercharger? Not sure what u mean by 1-3 and 1-27 but the script says to choose from 5-7. The version I have has 24 options not 27 so need to clarify.
     
  3. PhoneMan93

    PhoneMan93 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    443
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    443
    73
    53
    1-3 for scrolling speed
    and after it says put a v6 supercharger widget on desktop it says "please enter an option [1-27]:"
    And I am looking at it right now so i know what i have put on here is accurate.
    Do i click on the widget every time i turn on my phone?
    well i just re-ran it and entered 6 for the 1-27 option and it showed my memory values go way up so i guess thats what i did wrong, but still do i have to run at every boot?
     
  4. hate

    hate Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011

    Jul 14, 2011
    260
    51
    53
    Male
    Hawaii
    we must have different versions. after setting speed read the script. it will recommend which settings to use. this is usually before the options (your 1-27) and widget is to check if settings are correct. if prior and current match script is working. once set it should start automatically. remember script manager enable "browse as root" and v6 "run as root". oh and widget is not needed for it to continue working.
     
  5. PhoneMan93

    PhoneMan93 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    443
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    443
    73
    53
    I didn't see anything recommending that and I also read the HTML file that comes with it and it didn't recommend anything
    I did browse as root and run as root.
    Well thanks for helping me anyways it seems to be working since I changed to 6
     
  6. clyde4210

    clyde4210 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011

    Jul 11, 2011
    49
    3
    16

    find the 99 charger or 98 sh file and auto load/boot/run and I hear DO Not run v6 at boot charger at root.
     

Share This Page

Loading...