1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Sgh-i717 question!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by skarface1988, Aug 13, 2013.

  1. skarface1988

    skarface1988 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012

    Dec 13, 2012
    173
    13
    38
    Ok im planing to get the note i717 from amazon as unlocked, brand new.

    Im looking at the frequencies band
    ::us 4g LTE: HSDPA 850/1900/2100, LTE MHz class.

    since in my area already had refarmed, and i have 1900 MHz band.

    Does that mean ill get LTE connection?

    please help in advance. Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. jhawkkw

    jhawkkw Chinchillin'
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,333
    Posts:
    10,628
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    10,628
    7,392
    1,333
    Washington, DC
    The bands it lists there are for HSPA, not LTE. So if you're area is refarmed, you will get HSPA. I don't know what this device has for LTE frequency bands, but I believe it does support T-Mobile's LTE which is 1700/2100 (band 4). How to enable it though is something I don't know off hand though.
     
    skarface1988 likes this.
  3. skarface1988

    skarface1988 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012

    Dec 13, 2012
    173
    13
    38
    Thanks for the quick respond. But idk why amazon put a wrong band information. if you look it up on amazon. You see its wrong
     
  4. bob60626

    bob60626 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    453
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012

    Jan 27, 2012
    453
    41
    43
    Male
    Chicago
    It supports T-Mobile 1900hspa, AWS hspa with a mod, and LTE with no mods.
     
    tube517 likes this.
  5. skarface1988

    skarface1988 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    173
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2012

    Dec 13, 2012
    173
    13
    38
    I already figure everything out, my LTE works on stock ICS and stock JB , unless I go to 4.2+ jb than I have to switch the modem.
     
    tube517 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...