1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support SGS 2-could it work on c-spires network??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dave_c0ulier, Oct 25, 2011.

  1. dave_c0ulier

    dave_c0ulier Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011

    Oct 25, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I am currently in London and very interested in getting the Samsung galaxy s2. Does anyone know if it would or could work on C-spire's network. I believe this phone has a sim card but not sure.

    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,552
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,552
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Hi Dave,

    I'm not familiar with C-spire but you're correct that the UK GS2 uses a SIM card.
     
  3. bmagsipoc

    bmagsipoc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Not sure about the international versions of the GS2. However I know C Spire will be getting their own version of the GS2 in the near future and that version, like the rest of the phones on their network, will not use a sim card.
     

Share This Page

Loading...