1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

[SGS3-R530M]BAKED Rom BlackBean-9 (6-27) [Unofficial]

Discussion in 'Official Unloved Devices Hit Squad (OUDHS)' started by Shabbypenguin, Nov 1, 2012.

  1. dulal18

    dulal18 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    667
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    667
    156
    93
    Okay man I was holding off for root for seeing this rom I am done cant hold on any more rooting now f99k warranty!
     

    Advertisement

  2. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    Haha I hear you too much temptation
     
  3. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    thats prolly for PA Settings. Just rip it out of a built rom and use the apk. PA Settings isnt open src. ;)

    Oh and edit the manifest to skip grabbing that. ;)
     
    mike28 likes this.
  4. dulal18

    dulal18 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    667
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    667
    156
    93
    Thanks a lot for the rom Shabby, everything is working great except mms, I see that it will work with gosms will use that, but stock app will be awesome to maybe we have to flash our stock messaging app from the touchwiz?
     
  5. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    the app itself is irrelevant, gosms and handcent figured out a way to do mms without relying on yoru carrier. ergo they work but any normal mms app will be broken cuz the settings are busted and right now im just flingin crap at teh wall hoping to see an improvement :p

    but at the very least you know im working on it :)
     
    dulal18, xInterlopeRx, mrpnut and 2 others like this.
  6. josuemldnd23

    josuemldnd23 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    27
    5
    16
    This ROM is awesome thanks a lot for your work shabby! One request tho.. can you include NFC on the next build? I noticed there is no NFC on this ROM.
     
  7. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    oh crap! i had no idea. odd it should have been but ill ask around and figure whats all up with it :) thanks for letting me know
     
  8. josuemldnd23

    josuemldnd23 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    27
    5
    16
    No problem shabby lol
     
  9. Metroid Prime

    Metroid Prime Oil Can!!! Oil Can!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    9,110
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    9,110
    2,921
    443
    Male
    Learning web development
    Texas
    Added this to ATR Guide. :)
     
    tiede and mike28 like this.
  10. ezmesican

    ezmesican Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    75
    6
    16
    Man, with all these ROMs being ported, I don't know what to choose. This one basically combines CM10 and AOKP? CM10 is great but AOKP has more features, so if this has the features of AOKP, then I'll probably switch to this
     
  11. dulal18

    dulal18 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    667
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    667
    156
    93
    Hey shabby I see that you have updated a aokp rom on the goo im list will download but will wait for confirmation thanks a lot buddy.
     
  12. dulal18

    dulal18 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    667
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    667
    156
    93
    Thx shabby just got a sneak peak at aokp its beautiful and amazing. Missing APN but fully function
     
  13. divagirl

    divagirl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    307
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011

    Mar 11, 2011
    307
    48
    43
    I keep getting a "invalid md5 sum" error goo manager app, anyone else have this problem or a resolution?
    I've also tried the website, page just reloads every 10 seconds!
     
  14. djramod

    djramod Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011

    Mar 29, 2011
    238
    70
    53
    Male
    Same here:thinking:
     
  15. confed

    confed Android Expert
    Rank:
     #134
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,076
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    1,076
    377
    183
    Male
    Philly
    Download through wifi. Goo really likes using wifi for downloads otherwise it gives you the md5 error.
     
  16. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    idk what you are talking about >.>
     
  17. Get@Me

    Get@Me Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    259
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011

    Sep 13, 2011
    259
    93
    53
    Male
    Saint Pete, FL

    Think he's talking about data not working but I just replace the apns-conf.xml with the one from cm10 and it works now
     
  18. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    shhh! dunno what your talking about either >.>;)
     
  19. dulal18

    dulal18 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    667
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    667
    156
    93
    Lol cool man good luck and thanks
     
  20. iown

    iown Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    163
    5
    36
    i wana try this rom so bad but ill wait for the next update on it ;)
     
  21. darryim

    darryim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    362
    75
    53
    hey buddy i just flashed this over stock and i have no 4g .. only 3g and 1x
     
  22. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    try a factory reset through settings. not through recovery.
     
  23. darryim

    darryim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    362
    75
    53
    i just did that now i have nothing no data at all ...
     
  24. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    happened to a friend that found me from the howard forums on here try to rocover back to stock then try again.
     
  25. darryim

    darryim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    362
    75
    53
    wat version of the rom i have to flash ? the us cellular?
     

Share This Page

Loading...