1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [Shaded/transparent status bar] for 8/1 froyo leak

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mb01, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. mb01

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    187
    44
    43
    I've taken the liberty of creating a ~50% shaded status bar as well as a fully transparent one. This has been compiled with Jercik's Smooth Sense icons and Xeudoxus' shaded notifcation background, of which i obviously take no credit for either of those modifications and would also like to thank both of them for their creations. I believe everyone should give them a hearty thank you as well.

    As with anything, do a nandroid just in case something goes wrong.
    Anyways, here's a few shots of the bars:

    shaded bar
    http://lh5.ggpht.com/_riQnluhzc2c/TF0arq65CPI/AAAAAAAAAA0/laciPuYj3yc/s800/snap20100807_003220.png

    http://lh6.ggpht.com/_riQnluhzc2c/TF0artS-R4I/AAAAAAAAAA4/1IkICYVN-Kw/s800/snap20100807_003343.png

    transparent bar
    http://lh5.ggpht.com/_riQnluhzc2c/TF0ar-XEKcI/AAAAAAAAAA8/UttU3Om1Z_0/s800/snap20100807_010711.png

    http://lh6.ggpht.com/_riQnluhzc2c/TF0asB9Qv7I/AAAAAAAAABA/DRVMr3EMxDw/s800/snap20100807_010718.png

    some light bugs:
    after installing the zip and booting up for first time, widgets may be doubled over themselves. just remove them and put them back up again, issue is fixed.
    when debugging is enabled, upon connecting to pc through usb, weather info on the stock weather widget will disappear. just flick to a different homescreen and back, it will fix.

    If any other bugs are found, please post it so i can see if i can fix it.

    Shaded bar: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LWD0ZA10

    Transparent bar: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PBQJEH9D
     

    Advertisement

  2. Eris Lover

    Eris Lover Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    289
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    289
    16
    58
    New Mexico
    I'm gonna guess it's ok to flash over already installed smooth sense and no loc?

    By the way, NICE! When everyone started working on this the other day I was mentioning that the transparent status bar would be awesome.
    I swear....ask and you shall recieve around here!
     
  3. mb01

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    187
    44
    43
    yea it can be installed over both of those. at first the no location wasnt available, i just added it in earlier and im updating the links right now.
     
  4. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,188
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    2,188
    207
    143
    College Student
    NC
    nice lol maybe add some pics it makes people happier here
     
  5. mb01

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    187
    44
    43
    oh lol, hey yojoe. yea i totally forgot about the pics somehow, thanks for reminding me.
     
  6. FierceDeityLink1

    FierceDeityLink1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    269
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    269
    117
    68
    Atlanta, GA
    The link text is different than the URL it points to, and it looks like it was removed. Do you have the shaded one hosted somewhere? It looks nice.
     
  7. mb01

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    187
    44
    43
    dont know what happened there, but links are fixed.
     
  8. Le0_Br4zUc4

    Le0_Br4zUc4 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    325
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Did anyone try this on skyraider 2.2 sense? I want to try but i'm not sure how well it would work
     
  9. mothy

    mothy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    157
    27
    43
    bump!
     
  10. mothy

    mothy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    157
    27
    43
    Well I bit the bullet and installed on SkyRaider 2.0.1 Sense. Everything seems to be working fine. I wished you would have stated though that you added your Espresso Sense Launcher No big deal.

    Also is there a way to revert with out using nandroid? ie another zip that returns things back to normal?

    Thanks
     
  11. mothy

    mothy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    157
    27
    43
    First glitch is when you are in Gmail with the transparent patch applied everything is white on white.
     
  12. mb01

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    187
    44
    43
    LOL noob move on my part. i added in com.htc.resources.apk later, but used the wrong one. just replaced the files, now has stock sense dock. as for reverting, i can post up the stock framework and htc resources apks from the 8/01 leak and you can adb push those if youd like.

    not sure about this, my guess would be it has to do with skyraider. all those that used this with the standard leak releases havent had this issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...