1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Sharing Swype

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ggspur, Nov 17, 2010.

  1. ggspur

    ggspur Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010

    Nov 17, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi, I have a Desire and can't live without my swype for typing. My brother also has a Desire but hasn't got swype and the beta is closed.

    He wants to try and get swype onto his HTC by downloading mine. If he does this, will Swype allow it to be downloaded onto two phones or will they stop it?

    Thanx
     

    Advertisement

  2. DesireMe

    DesireMe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    777
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    777
    78
    78
    Poker
    Strathaven
    If you have the apk file, you could bluetooth it to him. I'm not sure of the legality of that though.
     
  3. 1500cc

    1500cc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    95
    4
    16
    It's also not hard to find on Google ... again there's the legality question tho.
     
  4. EmperorKabir

    EmperorKabir Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    197
    8
    36
    easier to downlaod from the net, and instlal via the app isntaller on htc sync.

    oh and......legality.... blah blah..
     
  5. jay_kay

    jay_kay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    606
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    606
    96
    98
    Marketing & Communications
    Essex
    Nah it'll work fine as long as you use the same email and password that you registered with.

    Done the same on my Missus phone but she hated it...freak :D
     
  6. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    Swype is terrible!!! Stock IME ftw :D
     
  7. EmperorKabir

    EmperorKabir Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    197
    8
    36
    you have to input user details to use swype?

    i don't remember doing that..
     
  8. GSMGuy

    GSMGuy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    93
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010

    Apr 21, 2010
    93
    5
    36
    Personally, I think Swype is THE way forward...

    Mike
     
  9. biscuitlad

    biscuitlad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    208
    7
    36
    Yorkshire
    Couldn't live without Swype - after a month of using it you'll type faster than anyone...
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...