1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Shoot Me and temp root don't work

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Billkwando, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. Billkwando

    Billkwando Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    267
    55
    53
    Male
    USA
    I was trying to use Shoot Me w/ z4root to take a screenshot on my phone, and I get this message:

    "Failed starting server. Please check that you have ***ROOT*** access on your device and enable access to lower level graphics."

    It doesn't show up in the Superuser group either. I even tried uninstalling and reinstalling shoot me while the phone was still rooted. No dice.

    Any suggestions, or tips on how to "enable access to lower level graphics"?
     

    Advertisement

  2. one80oneday

    one80oneday Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    129
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010

    I'm fully rooted and shoot me does the same thing. Maybe it's an issue with Android 2.1??
     
  3. Billkwando

    Billkwando Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    267
    55
    53
    Male
    USA
    Freaky!
     
  4. TxTazDad

    TxTazDad Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010

    Dec 1, 2010
    20
    3
    36
    IT Eng.
    TEXAS
    Darn, I saw the thread title & thought I was gonna get a free "potshot" at someone :eek: :p :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...