1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Shortcut to Recovery

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by adamhos1234, Nov 13, 2014.

  1. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    This will give you a shortcut to recovery from your home screen

    You definitely need to have root access, and an app called Terminal Shortcut- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=de.hp.terminalshortcutdemo

    You probably need a terminal emulator too, i already had it so I just assume it is needed

    Pics below

    Opn Terminal Shortcut
    Click new and local android
    Click and hold new Shortcut
    Click edit
    Fill in the title and command to Reboot Recovery
    Click Run with Root Privleges
    Save
    Now go to your home screen and add widget

    Enjoy! No more button combo!
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    bart2712 likes this.
  2. bart2712

    bart2712 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 11, 2013

    May 11, 2013
    16
    12
    18
    Male
    thx for the info... i just use an app called quick boot, does basically the same thing
     
    adamhos1234 likes this.
  3. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    Lol that looks a little easier :thumbup:
     
  4. bart2712

    bart2712 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 11, 2013

    May 11, 2013
    16
    12
    18
    Male
    lol... it is, i just kinda stumbled upon it somehow
     
  5. Rarewolf

    Rarewolf Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,301
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012

    Jan 11, 2012
    1,301
    157
    153
    Student, Unemployed, Electrical Trainee
    CaliFornia, Azusa
    Is there anyway to add this to the power menu?
     
  6. whoshotjr2006

    whoshotjr2006 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    283
    Posts:
    680
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012

    Jul 31, 2012
    680
    1,252
    283
    Male
    electrical/computer engineer
    Ohio
    APM (advanced power menu) for xposed works, i just tried it. i modded my power menu to only have power off and reboot, and when i click reboot now it asks me if i want to reboot or reboot to recovery.
     
    adamhos1234 likes this.
  7. Sands207

    Sands207 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    458
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014

    Jun 14, 2014
    458
    301
    98
    Male
    Android Developer
    Portland,Maine
    Advanced Power Menu+ in the play store and the Xposed repos does this and more
     
    jessewcharles likes this.
  8. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    I had never used xposed until now. Works great!
    Thanks for mentioning it
     
    Sands207 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...