1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Show us your Desire Homescreens...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by junkiepilot, May 25, 2010.

  1. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    9,814
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    9,814
    2,183
    333
    Where the Sakura grows
    Also in your OP post, ask if people to can also post a picture of their wallpapers. This is also one of the big things that gets asked repeatedly :)
     

    Advertisement

    junkiepilot likes this.
  2. kopite72

    kopite72 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    49
    6
    16
    Also how do you change the charging & wireless icon
     
  3. yojosefo

    yojosefo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    24
    5
    36
    [​IMG]


    Sorry for the delay, the clock is called retro clock, its on the market!
    the wallpaper its called Digital Rain, in the market also.
    and the font was provided in this forum! http://android.modaco.com/content/htc-desire-desire-modaco-com/308078/htc-desire-change-system-font/, you do have to be rooted!
     
    kewlbuddy, joe998, NUKKY and 2 others like this.
  4. junkiepilot

    junkiepilot Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    154
    52
    73
    done, apolgies maybe I should have stated all of this at first but I didn't realise this thread would become so popular. Heck, it's had me constantly messing with my homescreens after seeing what everyone else is doing.
     
    Roze likes this.
  5. htcforme

    htcforme Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    46
    3
    16
    Australia
    Awesome thread. I've spent hours after reading it trying to learn how to get creative with my Desire after seeing how cool they can become and how much they can be personalised. Thanks everyone for the inspiration!!

    So after getting mine looking a little cooler I'm now trying to replace the poxy standard icons. Can anyone guide me as to where I can find icons to choose from?

    Cheers.
     
  6. doad13

    doad13 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #652
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    145
    26
    43
    Technologist
    Blackburn UK
    for icons am using Apps organizer(which is free) and ibox icons, but thats for my custom web menus i think you will have to use open home or better cut to change the specific application icon hope that helps :)
     
    htcforme likes this.
  7. Roze

    Roze Hiding behind a mystery
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    9,814
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    9,814
    2,183
    333
    Where the Sakura grows
    If you frequent the other phone forums, you'll see that they all have a 'show your homescreen' thread. This topic is one of the most popular ones on AF :) I actually have like 5 of these threads that I'm subscribed to :D
     
  8. junkiepilot

    junkiepilot Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    154
    52
    73
    OK I have been messing since starting this thread.

    I have ditched Sense and I am now using ADW Launcher with 3 screens.

    Wallpaper is Android Stitch available through the Zedge App



    Right Screen:

    Self Explanitory


    [​IMG]

    Left Screen:

    Astrid Tasks
    Smooth Calender
    Extended Control Widgets

    [​IMG]

    Home Screen:

    RetroClock / RetroDate
    WeatherBug Widget
    Unread GMail Widget

    [​IMG]









    [​IMG]
     
  9. rosky

    rosky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Jason C- Whats the App with the airplane mode switch in it?
     
  10. junkiepilot

    junkiepilot Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    154
    52
    73
    Extended Control Widgets
     
    Starlight likes this.
  11. rosky

    rosky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Thanks, it doesnt seem to be on the market anymore.
     
  12. HYCAET

    HYCAET Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    The android wallpaper above is my choice too. It looks effin' excellent....but retro clock sucks.
     
  13. nofear

    nofear Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    146
    4
    36
    This thread is great, thanks guys.

    I want to post mine, how do I screen capture?
     
  14. doad13

    doad13 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #652
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    145
    26
    43
    Technologist
    Blackburn UK
    to screen capture look at the first post :)


     
    nofear likes this.
  15. nofear

    nofear Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    146
    4
    36
    Man, thats just too much hassle to be doing that just to post here.
     
  16. doad13

    doad13 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #652
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    145
    26
    43
    Technologist
    Blackburn UK
    haha ok then easier way to do it get another camera and just take photos :p
     
  17. Mr.Derringer

    Mr.Derringer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    62
    15
    18
    Liverpool
    Lazy
     
  18. TV!

    TV! Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010

    Feb 9, 2010
    52
    4
    16
    Thanks for the link some great stuff, I am trying to install the adidas wallpaper but I am not sure which one I should be using for my desire as they are all different sizes and do not match the 960 x 800 that someone quoted earlier. Tried two so far and when i try to set them as wallpaper i keep getting a force close message what am i doing wrong ??

    Thanks for any replies
     
  19. doad13

    doad13 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #652
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    145
    26
    43
    Technologist
    Blackburn UK
    how are you trying to apply the image as your wallpaper? i press the menu button the wallpaper and select my image, if the size is wrong the wallpaper selector will give you a crop tool i then just pull the bottom left corner until it wont move anymore that will then give you the largest selection of your image.


    I have a question i have custom icons on my homescreen that open up into sub-menus one being xbox, how do i make the white part(the corners) transparent,here is what it looks like at the moment

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Mr.Derringer

    Mr.Derringer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    62
    15
    18
    Liverpool
    No Idea what you're doing wrong. Have you extracted them from the zip folder?

    I use the 1152 resolution and when I choose it as my wall a green crop tool opens to select the portion i want.

    Walls don't have to be the exact stated size.
     
  21. Mr.Derringer

    Mr.Derringer Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    62
    15
    18
    Liverpool
    I think you need to use png files for icons that support transparency
     
  22. weirdNumber

    weirdNumber Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    123
    16
    38
    It's called Extended Controls and it's by Honolulu Team. It's up on the market as I'm posting this.
     
  23. doad13

    doad13 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #652
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    145
    26
    43
    Technologist
    Blackburn UK
    thats not a problem i can change file type to png but how do i make the icon transparent thats what i cant seem to figure out
     
  24. nofear

    nofear Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    146
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    146
    4
    36
    Why? Because its my company laptop and I dont want to download shit onto it?
     
  25. TV!

    TV! Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010

    Feb 9, 2010
    52
    4
    16
    Thanks for the replies guys finally got it to work.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...