1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Show us your Sensation Homescreens...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zedstar, Sep 9, 2011.

  1. zedstar

    zedstar Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    43
    1
    16
    System Analyst
    St.Ives - Cambridgeshire
    Please also state, the names and descriptions of any apps or widgets that appear on your homescreens to avoid multiple questions. If your using an alternative launcher also let us know.Have a cool wallpaper? also post it, or a link, to save multiple requests.
    How do I take screenshots?
    You need to be rooted to take screenshots, using an app called shootme. If you don't want to root you can still do it, but its rather drawn out, guide here
    http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-to-capture-screenshots-with-your-android-mobile-phone/Dropbox
     

    Advertisement

  2. xyqtt

    xyqtt Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    You dont need to be rooted. Power button + home makes a screens since 2.3.4
     
  3. kn0t

    kn0t Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    43
    1
    16
    check encoder at a bank
    Pittsburgh, P.A.
    [​IMG]

    Sensation Running XboarderMOD Cm7/AOSP Hybrid V1.1.0 |With MIUI launcher|
     
  4. zedstar

    zedstar Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    43
    1
    16
    System Analyst
    St.Ives - Cambridgeshire
    How do you do this ? not matter what combination i press it doesn't seem to work ??
     
  5. Cleggy

    Cleggy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    61
    10
    18
    UK
    As long as your updated to 2.3.4 it will work!!?? Hold down the power button 1st then click the home button, i find it easier counting a second or so between the two buttons :)
     
  6. Blugg

    Blugg Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010

    Dec 21, 2010
    15
    0
    15
    Been searching for Apps to do that for months now. Thankyou for the information on how to do it. It will come in so handy :D

    And in reply to this thread..

    [​IMG]
     
  7. jason-567

    jason-567 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    My attempt at re-igniting this thread.... I used to have so much fun paticipating in these threads when I was using my desire.... They are a great tool to give new android users ideas to personalise there phone....

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Yoshimori

    Yoshimori Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012

    Apr 14, 2012
    7
    1
    6
    Virginia
    [​IMG]

    Official ICS on T-mobile HTC Sensation, using Go Launcher EX with Honeycomb Theme :D!

    @jason-567 What's that clock widget you are using? It looks so cool :D
     
  9. Rusty

    Rusty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,635
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    1,635
    192
    143
    Pompey, UK
    Minimalist:

    [​IMG]
     
  10. mojosingle

    mojosingle Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Hi Yoshimori, Nice page. I see you are using official ICS. Do you still need to be rooted to apply the Go Launcher EX that you have showing there? I like how your display dock eliminates the "all apps" text from the home screen. I'd rather just have a button/icon there, not the wordage. :eek:



     
  11. Tink-GB

    Tink-GB Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    83
    9
    16
    nr Bath, UK
    I love F1...Never have guessed..?[​IMG]
     
  12. Yoshimori

    Yoshimori Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012

    Apr 14, 2012
    7
    1
    6
    Virginia
    Thanks!
    No you don't need to be rooted. It's just a different launcher than the one that came with your phone. Just go on Google Play and download it, and there are hundreds of themes available on Google Play too. You can try out a couple different launchers too :D
     
  13. Tink-GB

    Tink-GB Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    83
    9
    16
    nr Bath, UK
  14. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    HTC Sensation Tmobile branded running stock ICS update. Using Apex Launcher with ICS skin. How I got the jellybean notification bar is a app in the market called "Jellybean 4.1 StatusBar"

    Lockscreen is Widgetlocker using the ICS skin:

    [​IMG]

    Mainscreen:

    -Clock is Fancy Widgets using ICS Inspired skin.

    [​IMG]

    Screen Left:

    [​IMG]

    Screen Right:
    -battery widget is minimalistic text

    [​IMG]

    App Drawer:

    [​IMG]
     
  15. 02pmal

    02pmal Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012

    Aug 3, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    SSE Electrical Engineer
    Fareham, Hants, UK
    This is my first post, so hope it's worked, my homescreen running go-ex
     

    Attached Files:

  16. jason-567

    jason-567 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    I am sorry Yoshi, the widget I am using in the post is called one more clock **Free on the android market**
     
  17. jason-567

    jason-567 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    [​IMG]

    Upgraded to sense 4.0 and this is my first set up
     
  18. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    [Current Setup]

    Lockscreen: Widgetlocker with Jellybean Skin

    [​IMG]

    Homescreen: Apex Launcher, Google Now, HD Widgets, CNN News Widget, Tersus Icons

    [​IMG]
     
  19. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Changed it up and made it more simple. Plus Mila is gorgeous!

    [​IMG]
     
  20. alanbingham27

    alanbingham27 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010

    Dec 15, 2010
    203
    9
    36

    Jason are you rooted mate?
     
  21. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    He has to be because sense 4.0 is not stock on Sensations.
     
  22. YPud

    YPud Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    28
    1
    16
    Civil Engineer
    Yorkshire
    Can you share the wallpaper on the right please
     

Share This Page

Loading...