1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Shuffletone won't override stock text sound now?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JnEricsonx, Jul 14, 2011.

  1. JnEricsonx

    JnEricsonx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    470
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    470
    15
    38
    I think this has happened since the OTA, I have Shuffletone set up with a bunch of different text message notifications, but even after setting it, only the stock/default set sound plays, so, any thoughts?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocbooger

    ocbooger Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    54
    6
    16
    Schererville, IN
    Have you tried setting stock messages to silent?
     
  3. JnEricsonx

    JnEricsonx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    470
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    470
    15
    38
    I'm ashamed to say that I don't know how to do that.
     
  4. ocbooger

    ocbooger Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    54
    6
    16
    Schererville, IN
    Open messages... then hit Menu-settings- set notification to silent. You might have to create a silent one
     
  5. JnEricsonx

    JnEricsonx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    470
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    470
    15
    38
    Hmm, only thing is I didn't have to do that before, Shuffletone automatically overrode the stock default/set sound, so, maybe I have to uninstall Shuffletone, then reinstall?
     
  6. JnEricsonx

    JnEricsonx Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    470
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    470
    15
    38
    Heh, I just re-set Shuffletone, then turned OFF default notification sound, then back on, and now it works. Now if I could only get it to show ALL my current email.
     

Share This Page

Loading...