1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sick of not being able to switch screens when I'm on the phone.

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Philllip Potter, Jul 4, 2016.

  1. Philllip Potter

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Silsbee, TX
    Wasn't like that before ... why!!!?
     

    Advertisement

  2. JaronH

    JaronH Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    112
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2016

    Jul 3, 2016
    112
    66
    73
    Male
    U
    Alabama
    I'm not understanding... Could you explain your problem, and provide device and Android version?
     
  3. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #32
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,757
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    3,757
    1,927
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Sure you can. While on a call, just hit the circle, then bring up a different app
     
  4. Philllip Potter

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Silsbee, TX
    Hi JaronH,

    I sorry that should have said "switch" screens. I have version 6.0.1 on a Samsung Galaxy 6s edge.

    I used to be able (or least I thought I was able with previous Android versions) to switch to a different app while talking to someone on the phone - like being able to look up someone's address with Contacts. I was able to do that by using multi-windows or by just hitting the home button which would return to the home screen (minimizing the phone call to the top) and the from there I could launch another app.

    I hope I'm making sense.

    Thank You,
    Phillip
     
  5. Philllip Potter

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    3
    0
    15
    Male
    Silsbee, TX
    I've tried that. That used to work. I'll check again - call the talking time clocks. And behold it worked. duh.

    Thanks
    Phillip
     

Share This Page

Loading...