1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root SIGNAL FOR GSM (just for a weak signal in one bar)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by herry ep, Feb 14, 2014.

  1. herry ep

    herry ep Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013

    Oct 2, 2013
    64
    8
    16
    In my town GSM only one bar signal on Jb ... but after I added the file in build.prop now become a full signal ... just a share for weak signals in JB
    :D thx

    1. Change 4 to 3
    ro.telephony.default_network=4

    2. Add this to build.prop

    # For HSDPA low throughput
    ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=1

    # tambahan
    persist.radio.ap.phonetype=1
    ro.ril.subscription.types=RUIM

    # Sinyal GSM
    ro.gsm.2nd_data_retry_config=max_retries=infinite,default_randomization=2000,0,0,80000,125000,485000,905000
    ro.gsm.data_retry_config=max_retries=infinite,default_randomization=2000,0,0,80000,125000,485000,905000
    ro.telephony.ril.v3=writeaidonly,signalstrength
    gsm.operator.isroaming=false
    ro.mot.phonemode.vzwglobalphone=0
     

    Advertisement

    maikalwolf and Achy1977 like this.
  2. julio626

    julio626 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014

    Feb 1, 2014
    50
    14
    18
    Male
    Guadalajara MX
    Would it work for ICS? :s
     
  3. herry ep

    herry ep Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013

    Oct 2, 2013
    64
    8
    16
    I never had any problems with gsm in ics .. try it if there is a problem in your gsm :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...