1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Signal low / hard reset HELP !

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jagskick, Aug 24, 2012.

  1. jagskick

    jagskick Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012

    Jul 31, 2012
    5
    0
    25
    My signal has been so poor after I moved to a new home 3 miles away. MetroPCS says to hard reset my phone, What should I do , obtw, my phone is rooted also. Please advise .

    thanks !!!!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dmeeks90

    Dmeeks90 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012

    Jun 1, 2012
    159
    9
    36
    Male
    AAP
    bartow fl
    I dont think a hard reset will do anything just fool around with prl's until you find one that is better than what you have
     
  3. KageBeast

    KageBeast Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,732
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    1,732
    272
    173
    Male
    Twilight Town
    Well it's clear that where you moved to you get a bad signal. There are apps on the play store to increase your signal like signal booster
     
    jagskick likes this.
  4. dadcup

    dadcup Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    834
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012

    Jan 29, 2012
    834
    232
    103
    I use opensignal
     
    jagskick likes this.
  5. jagskick

    jagskick Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012

    Jul 31, 2012
    5
    0
    25
    How can I choose PRl's beside dialing up metro ?
     

Share This Page

Loading...