1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Signal problems 1X to 3G

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dabrador, Aug 11, 2010.

  1. Dabrador

    Dabrador Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    328
    24
    38
    Over the last couple of days, my Droid has been constantly switching between 1X and 3G. I'm running BBv.4 and the latest baseband. The installation of the baseband was fine for about a week and now I'm having these signal problems.

    It'll even switch to 1X where I have 3G full bar coverage.

    How can this be fixed? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. supersaki

    supersaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    386
    36
    43
    *228 option 2

    or

    "Just don't hold it that way"

    I've had this issue creep up every now and then. I usually just reboot and it seems to go away. Sorry none of my answers are very definitive :eek:
     
    Dabrador likes this.
  3. Dabrador

    Dabrador Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009

    Oct 16, 2009
    328
    24
    38
    Looks like the reboot has solved it for now. I always seem to forget about this as a solution.

    Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...