1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sim card issues.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by damon7620, Aug 27, 2012.

  1. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Ok my pull down notification menu says this.

    [​IMG]

    But when I click on it it says this.

    [​IMG]

    What do?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Milton515

    Milton515 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Georgia
    It might be cause of the rom you are using
     
  3. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    Stock rom.
     
  4. Milton515

    Milton515 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Georgia
    Try putting your sim card in a different Tmo phone and see if it says the same
     
  5. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    I went to tmobile and had them give me a new one and it fixed the problem.
     
  6. Milton515

    Milton515 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010

    Mar 22, 2010
    32
    4
    16
    Georgia
  7. KJohns

    KJohns ROM/Application Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    841
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    841
    266
    113
    Male
    student/intern
    Illinois - U.S.
    did u have a 3 or 4g sim? my ole lady works for tmob and said that u could have had too many contacts
     
  8. damon7620

    damon7620 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    137
    11
    38
    Sarasota, FL
    It was a 4g sim and I never put any contacts on it. The guy at tmobile thought it was because I switched from my old Samsung Galaxy Exhibit to the Sensation using the same sim card.
     

Share This Page

Loading...