1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support sim card transfer

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sethman88, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. sethman88

    sethman88 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    141
    13
    58
    student
    Abingdon VA
    i have a quick question, how do i transfer all my data on my 8gb card to my new 16gb card
     

    Advertisement

  2. badankles

    badankles Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    972
    90
    98
    USA
    copy everything from old to pc then copy all that you want to new card. that's how i've done it. i've heard it's best to format the new card while it's in the epic first. good luck.
     
  3. rounsy222

    rounsy222 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    592
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    592
    69
    78
    machinist
    superior wi
    Format it in the phone for sure. Windows has a tendency to screw up the format for our phone.
     
  4. Adrift

    Adrift Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    716
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    716
    104
    93
    College...
    Corpus Christi, TX
    Also note, you are talking about the SD card, not a SIM card. SIM cards are used on GSM based phones and carry/store the IMSI number for that individual subscriber on that network. CDMA phones, like the Epic, do not use SIM cards.

    Just an FYI ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...