1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

sim cards swap between Iphone and Captivate

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by imthetvman, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. imthetvman

    imthetvman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    1
    0
    25
    I've had it with my iPhone 3GS. I'm on ATT with 4 phones on my acount. I'm not due for an upgrade but one of the phone numbers on my acount is. I want to get the Samsung Cativate for that phone number but use it for my phone number. Can I use the SIM card out of my Iphone in the new Samsung Captivate?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Shane Bond

    Shane Bond Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    5
    0
    5
  3. gallandof

    gallandof Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    on a more relevant and less advertising post. Yes you should be able to, they both use the standard sim card and not that new obnoxious micro sim that was introduced with Ip4. since the sim card is linked to your number and not the hardware you should just pop it out of the old phone into the new
     
  4. Martimus

    Martimus One bite at a time...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    19,533
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19,533
    4,047
    843
    Male
    Engineer
    'neath a cactus
    Welcome to the Android Forums!
     
  5. Steven58

    Steven58 "The Unqualified Moderator!"
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,973
    Posts:
    33,668
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    33,668
    26,557
    3,973
    Male
    New Jersey, US of A
    Welcome to the Android Forums community! Glad you signed up! We hope you join right into the conversations! :D

    Steven
     

Share This Page

Loading...