1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Sims 3 and Sim City Deluxe for Android

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Bubblepopmei, May 5, 2011.

  1. Bubblepopmei

    Bubblepopmei Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 5, 2011

    May 5, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    creative director
    Toronto
    I read before that EA doesn't seem to support Android. There is a Sim City Metropolis app that really is a clunky mobile phone platform application, but there I am looking for the same quality that iPad has with Sim City Deluxe. :(

    Has Sim City Deluxe been released for Android? Is there some way of installing the iPad version successfully on a Samsung Galaxy tablet? :thinking:

    Is the Sims 3 game that is available for Android the same quality as iPad or is it a clunky mobile phone version? :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. ogrenator

    ogrenator Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    294
    48
    43
    While I cant say if its the same exact version as the iPad I can say that its a good fully 3d game not a cheap Java based game like you are referring to.
     
  3. jcarsw04

    jcarsw04 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    43
    0
    15
    I am also looking for a good city building game similar to sim city. Does anyone have any recommendations?
     
  4. Vanquished

    Vanquished Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,040
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    1,040
    281
    163
    Male
    Student
    USA
    The closest thing to one (not positive on this though) would probably be Settlers by Gameloft. Even that is more of a RTS though.
     
  5. Quboid

    Quboid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    565
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009

    Jun 30, 2009
    565
    120
    93
    Male
    Londonderry, UK
    Don't get Settlers, it's garbage. Make sure you get Settlers HD, it's a completely different game, a proper game, also from GameLoft.
     
    sjy2232 likes this.
  6. Vanquished

    Vanquished Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,040
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    1,040
    281
    163
    Male
    Student
    USA
    Settlers HD is what I meant...I forgot they had even released another version prior to it. Currently Settlers HD is only available on Gameloft's site, but they have been releasing titles on the Market lately so it may be there in the future as well.

    Supposedly Gameloft was going to release their games on the Amazon Appstore but we have yet to see a single one there.
     
  7. Quboid

    Quboid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    565
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009

    Jun 30, 2009
    565
    120
    93
    Male
    Londonderry, UK
    I'd love to play Settlers HD, it looks great. Come on GameLoft, support the SGS2!
     
  8. Rastor

    Rastor Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    62
    10
    18
  9. xcnmhq

    xcnmhq Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011

    Nov 3, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Is there some way of installing the iPad version successfully on a Samsung Galaxy tablet?[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Rastor

    Rastor Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    62
    10
    18
    No, iOS apps are developed using very different languages and APIs, there's no possible way of installing them on an Android tablet.
     
  11. Rastor

    Rastor Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    62
    10
    18
  12. reddragon72

    reddragon72 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    223
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010

    Mar 1, 2010
    223
    55
    53
    I retracted my info since it is now up on the market as per Rastor's post below.

    Go get it, it is worth it!
     
  13. Rastor

    Rastor Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    62
    10
    18
  14. takethewall

    takethewall Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    42
    1
    16
    no sgsII support :(
     
  15. dguy

    dguy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    985
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    985
    277
    113
    Male
    Just got Sim City Deluxe on my Bionic. It is awesome. Even has the real Sim City Music in it.
     
  16. WhiteNoise

    WhiteNoise Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    216
    16
    58
    IT Specialist
    Missouri
    This game crashes with an out of memory error on my 3D after about 15 min. Anyone else have this or have any solutions? Thanks.
     
  17. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,270
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    I would recommend you reboot your phone. I haven't tried it, so I don't know if it's a sure fire fix, but sometimes just a reboot makes apps behave better.
     
  18. WhiteNoise

    WhiteNoise Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    216
    16
    58
    IT Specialist
    Missouri
    Just noticed the reviews today all say the same thing. Once your city gets large it runs your phone out of memory quickly. Bummer.
     
    jerofld likes this.
  19. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,270
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    Ah, so it's just a port of the PC version :p

    ...great...
     
  20. WhiteNoise

    WhiteNoise Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    216
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    216
    16
    58
    IT Specialist
    Missouri
    LOL. Well that is one way to look at it...
     
  21. mhemming

    mhemming Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011

    Dec 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I cannot save the large city that I have created. I get an out of memory error when I try and save. I'm using a HTC Desire HD phone, Is there a FIX?
     

Share This Page

Loading...