1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Since new os / google maps

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by textstev, May 13, 2010.

  1. textstev

    textstev Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    160
    2
    36
    Atlantic City, NJ
    Since Whenever I got the new google maps, I think I got the new OS OTA...

    Well when I get a call, I pick up, and NOTHING. JUST REBOOTED.

    SOOOO FRUSTRATING. I JUST WANT A PHOHE THAT WORKS.
     

    Advertisement

  2. hckykrt91

    hckykrt91 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    27
    0
    15
    I would bring it to a store and show/tell them what is wrong. If I pay for a phone, I want a full functioning phone. Bring it back as many times as you need. I swear I must have the only functioning eris lol. I get a little lag when typing, but that's not a big deal to me.
     
  3. thenestor

    thenestor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,038
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    1,038
    316
    173
    Male
    I make webs.
    Orange, California
    I'm confused. Had you gotten the 2.1 update OTA (over the air), or had you installed a leaked version, or were you still running 1.5? If you're unsure whether you'd gotten the OTA, it would have prompted you like this:

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...