1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

SIPDroid not working

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by buntha, Apr 8, 2010.

  1. buntha

    buntha Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    2
    0
    25
    Hi all

    I have some problem need help. I have installed Sipdroid into my android emulator 2.1. And i created users in Asterisk server. Then added the user account and password and other infor (like IP of Asterisk) into Sipdroid account (in emulator). But it could not connect to the server, it always fail to connect.

    Please someone help me to get out of this problem. Will be appreciated to get your reply.

    Thanks From Buntha
     

    Advertisement

  2. nikhilgupta.slg

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I also have the same problem ....can anyone help me n buntha.....the only difference is that i have used pbxes.org as the sip server.pls help me out...:thinking::thinking::thinking::thinking:
     
  3. ether3al

    ether3al Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Network & RF Engineer
    Australia
    I am running Trix box with sipDroid, call quality isn't the best and I am currently testing the different codecs and WIFI APs to isolate whether it is actually an issue with the App.

    For me it was quite simple to get working. I simply created a new "generic SIP" extension and then entered the servers FQDN the extension for the username and the secret and it registered within one minute.
     
  4. sahadevan511

    sahadevan511 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011

    Feb 21, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Can anyone tell me how to connect sipdroid and trixbox through LAN?
     
  5. Rajesh.P

    Rajesh.P Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi ether3al, Were you using Android phone or an emulator

    Has anyone been able to make sipdroid work on android emulator ?

    I am trying to configure sipdroid client on emulator but havnt been able to get through registration with my SIP account with pbxes.org. Please help me to debug where the issue is.
     
  6. sweetsubha2020

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011

    Jul 21, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi
    Can anyone help me in configuring Sipdroid in Android Emulator.

    Thanks in advance
     

Share This Page

Loading...