• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Sirius/XM App on the way soon!!

potatolover1102

Android Enthusiast
Nov 9, 2009
Houston, Texas
So we are finally getting the app for only the droid and nexus one for now! Sorry all of you who switched to the incredible since the droid is still on top lol! No the incredible is great but the droid is not gone!! Sirius XM app for Android 'coming soon' -- Engadget

I have been waiting for this for awhile and they show you the channel lineup so you can see what you can get!

Personally, I think Pandora has made XM radio obsolete rather quickly. It's free and even more user-centric than XM.

Absolutely! I have an XM subscription for my car radio, and listening to it is like picking diamonds out of a dunghill. I MUCH prefer Pandora. And on long road trips I'll have my Droid running as a GPS with Pandora running in the background (the audio goes through my car's AUX input, and sounds great).

When my XM subscription runs out, I don't intend to renew it. I only wish there was an easier way to turn on Pandora in my car at the push of a button, so it would be more convenient on short trips.

Upvote 0
If the app is anything like the sirius/xm iPhone app it is not worth it. I tried it when I had my iPhone. No Howard Stern and no NFL, without those how is it possibly better than Slacker or Pandora. I'll be sticking with my Slacker Plus subscription and NFL mobile!

But on the plus side, it is good to see more big companies developing for Android instead of just Apple.

Upvote 0
Absolutely! I have an XM subscription for my car radio, and listening to it is like picking diamonds out of a dunghill. I MUCH prefer Pandora. And on long road trips I'll have my Droid running as a GPS with Pandora running in the background (the audio goes through my car's AUX input, and sounds great).