1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

SiriusXM Updated Today

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by aburgthing, Sep 17, 2010.

  1. aburgthing

    aburgthing Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    158
    45
    43
    District Chief in City of Pgh. paramedic rescue se
    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
    Sirius released an updated version of their app which was broken with 2.2 today. However, it played one song and stopped. I'll keep playing with it and report back.

    Edit: Shutdown and restarted it works fine.
     

    Advertisement

    caldzzbuff likes this.
  2. edlex

    edlex Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    796
    Joined:
    May 17, 2010

    May 17, 2010
    796
    142
    93
    Miami, FL
    Which app?
     
  3. quijibo

    quijibo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010

    Jun 28, 2010
    107
    101
    68
    Trades
    Denver
    I canceled my XM online 3 days ago because of this problem. I tried to call and reactivate it today and they need me to set up a whole new account. You would think that they could just turn my online subscription back on. XM customer service has to be one of the worst I've ever had to deal with, I have never been able to resolve an issue with less than three phone calls and I have been hung up on once with every issue. I think it's kind of funny too that they deny being in a foreign country even though they have to ask me how to spell my name(Adam).
    Sorry about the flame, I guess I'll wait to see if they actually ddid fix it before I go through the frustration of dealing with their customer service again.

    Adam
     
  4. Howard Packer

    Howard Packer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    I updated yesterday. Actually, I am a Sirius subscriber, which I can't imagine would matter.

    I notice stops of music, sometimes lasting well over a minute or two, that I did not have with the prior version. I see all bars on my signal when this happens. So, it isn't because of a weak signal in the area. Besides, I am running it from the exact spot where I run it six days a week while at work.
     
  5. Center

    Center Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    53
    4
    16
    Analyst
    Los Santos (real world version)
    Apologies for reviving a dead thread, but has anyone had issues with playing Sirius XM over 3G and the music doing some weird looping? Like just now, I was on 90s on 9 and listening to Kickstart my Heart.. then in the middle of the song, it started playing some other song.. After about 20 seconds, it went back to Kickstart my Heart..

    It's been happening for the past week or two. And yes, I have the 1.1 update.

    (Wow... I changed to Pulse when I started writing this, and now it's playing Kickstart my Heart all of a sudden... and after I posted this message, it went silent. WTH!!!)
     
  6. joggy

    joggy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    121
    24
    58
    Center - I don't think this is specific to the android app. My iPod Touch Sirius has been doing that today as well. It's happened to at least 3 tunes today on The Loft. This is via wifi too, so it's more than likely a programming error at Sirius and not the apps.

    Very odd...
     
  7. Center

    Center Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    53
    4
    16
    Analyst
    Los Santos (real world version)
    Just out of curiosity, did you have issues with the Sirius app yesterday? I was using it on my Airplane-mode iPhone and it said that there was an issue with my account and promptly logged me off. I didn't have time to deal with it so I went to work with my Droid X and the Sirius app on it was working fine... for about 2 minutes until it logged me off with some kind of account issue.

    Later that day, when I decided to call Sirius, everything was ok--iphone app worked, as well as on my Droid X... Seriously, I'm paying $2.99/mo on top of my $100+/year subscription for this?!!
     
  8. lronglien

    lronglien Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Just picked up a Captivate a week ago. I don't see a Sirius XM app in the market. Am I missing something?
     
  9. A.Nonymous

    A.Nonymous Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    7,059
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    7,059
    966
    213
    No. Sirius is being an idiot about this. The app is only available on their site. Why they don't spend the $25 to put it in the Marketplace is beyond me.
     
  10. Howard Packer

    Howard Packer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    I am having the same issue. Also, hearing a sudden "chirp" sound here and there that I didn't have before.
     
  11. Howard Packer

    Howard Packer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010

    If I have been listening on my PC at home, and then I stop playing or just close the player without first logging out, if I then launch Sirius on my Epic, the system will play for a minute and then or two log off. (I have also had the reverse situation when I try to play on the PC after closing on my Epic.) In essence, the system thinks that you are trying to listen on two devices without paying for two subscriptions.

    You have to log back in, and then things work fine. Sometimes, you have to log in a few times before the system will let you in. If you log out before closing, this usually (but not always) works.
     

Share This Page

Loading...