1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Sky news app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by redrover, May 8, 2012.

  1. redrover

    redrover Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    54
    3
    16
    All of a sudden it has stooped updating unless i am on WIFI any ideas folks or is it some thing to do with ICS

    TVMIA
    :eek:
     

    Advertisement

  2. N1vag

    N1vag Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    65
    4
    16
    I've been messing with my Sky News app to see if I could figure out what is wrong with yours. When I went onto network data it didn't update automatically but when I manually refreshed it updated ok. Try to update manually and see if it works, then you can always change the time that the app updates automatically as that may well have a bearing on it.
     
  3. redrover

    redrover Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    54
    3
    16
    The problem is that when on 3g network the app informs me that Sky news is offline no matter how many times I refresh.
    It only works on WIFI which is a pain in the
     
  4. N1vag

    N1vag Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    65
    4
    16
    Ok, it's nothing to do with ICS as it works fine for me. Try unistalling the app and then reinstalling it. I'm assuming that your mobile data works for everything else (internet, other network related apps)?
     
  5. redrover

    redrover Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    54
    3
    16
    already done that.
    Ouch my head hurts :)
     
  6. N1vag

    N1vag Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    65
    4
    16
    If everything else is working on mobile data then I'm lost for more suggestions. Try emailing the developers and see if they have any suggestions. Email them at newsonline@bskyb.com and put "Android app" in the subject header.
     
  7. jeremy_inc

    jeremy_inc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    152
    16
    38
    London, UK
    Do you have any kind of firewall app like DroidWall, or adblocker?
     
  8. redrover

    redrover Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    54
    3
    16
    Nothing at all to block the app
     

Share This Page

Loading...