1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Sky Vega just flattens battery Cyogen

Discussion in 'Android Rooting' started by Fedup, Jan 5, 2014.

  1. Fedup

    Fedup Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014

    Jan 5, 2014
    5
    0
    25
    HI
    I got this for Xmas but did not realise it had the cyogen thing as standard so far I have not found a use that I did not have on ICS and,I had no grief with that o/s
    This phone is 4G/LTE? and 3G which I use. The top of the phone is always hot even on standby/off and, whatever is the problem is the culprit so I tried shutting down apps also battery savers and apps killer both totally useless
    Is this sim related as on wi fi and no sim in it does not seem to happen
    I googled and some say it is the 4G LTE which cannot be turned off
    What a fat lot of no good this phone is and now, I am getting a notification to install superuser as out of date but I think I downloaded this in desperation before....is this connected to cyogen?? it has auto update but says none to be had so tried a reset still no joy
    Any help appreciated before dustman day and yes I have tried 2 batteries..no difference:mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    App killers actually do the opposite of what you think they do most of the time. Battery savers just shut off radios you aren't using, which you can do by hand.

    Data can be. If that fixes it, it's a problem with the radio.

    It's related to the fact that the phone is rooted. Cyanogen happens to be a rooted ROM, so indirectly, yes.
     
    Fedup likes this.
  3. Fedup

    Fedup Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014

    Jan 5, 2014
    5
    0
    25
    The sim was virgin and for some reason was always on roaming so swapped sim but still lost 20% of battery overnight even though turned off so better ah battery may be needed????
     

Share This Page

Loading...