1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support skyfire and flash

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by debjam, Jul 10, 2011.

  1. debjam

    debjam Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011

    Jul 10, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    just got the lg optimus v and downloaded skyfire to play videos w/flash. The video will not play - just a black screen. What else should I do? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. koopakid08

    koopakid08 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011

    Mar 14, 2011
    772
    165
    93
    Behind you
    There is a modified flash version going around that is confirmed to work with asop CM7
     
  3. koopakid08

    koopakid08 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011

    Mar 14, 2011
    772
    165
    93
    Behind you
  4. koopakid08

    koopakid08 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011

    Mar 14, 2011
    772
    165
    93
    Behind you
  5. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    Nothing for stock root?
     
  6. koopakid08

    koopakid08 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011

    Mar 14, 2011
    772
    165
    93
    Behind you
    It might work with rooted stock. I haven't tried
     
  7. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
    I'm not implying you don't know what your doing,but, sometimes we all have a tendency to overlook the obvious. When you went to a page that had flash video content,did you click on the video icon(bottom left corner of page) first? If so and you got the black screen did you then click the video camera icon up near the top on the home screen bar,and make sure it was set to Android.
     
  8. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    No on stock I got a parcing error when attempting to install.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...