1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General skype?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ljbaumer, Apr 28, 2010.

  1. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    191
    15
    58
    Male
    School
    Bay Area
    hey i updated to android 2.1 v1 and now i can't get skype on my phone? how come? is there a way of downloading it from somewhere else on the internet? if so where?
     

    Advertisement

  2. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    let me get back to you on that
     
  3. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
  4. thenestor

    thenestor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,038
    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009

    Dec 27, 2009
    1,038
    316
    173
    Male
    I make webs.
    Orange, California
    andrizoid and ljbaumer like this.
  5. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    thenestor likes this.
  6. ljbaumer

    ljbaumer Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    191
    15
    58
    Male
    School
    Bay Area
    thank you both!
     
  7. Eric2

    Eric2 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    211
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    211
    6
    36
    Do I understand correctly that skype does not work via WiFi? (I am a Verizon customer.) If it doesn't, are there any other options for making phone calls from abroad via a WiFi connection?
     
  8. fuzzuy

    fuzzuy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    16
    1
    16
    Hello,

    first of all thanks for the link and the barcode i have downloaded and install the skype but when i open it says sorry this will run on only Verizon phones ?? and I am here In canada with Telus Milestone so is there other application or way so i can run in canada thanks in advance .
     
  9. gpa111

    gpa111 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    114
    3
    36
    Demon Slayer
    San Diego
    It is in the Verizon section of the market.
     
  10. Whiteblazer01

    Whiteblazer01 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    15
    0
    35
    Southern California
    Any news on this? Making Skye calls on Android via Wifi only? Or you must use Verizon 3G data?
     
  11. ChicoFox

    ChicoFox Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009

    Nov 18, 2009
    37
    0
    35
    Witch City
    Last I heard it was 3G only.
     

Share This Page

Loading...