1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Slideit keyboard not working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by avacomputers, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. avacomputers

    avacomputers Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    374
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009

    Dec 9, 2009
    374
    31
    43
    Computer Tech.
    I installed Slideit keyboard and changed the settings but it does not work.
    Anyone got this to work?
     

    Advertisement

  2. alinver

    alinver Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    281
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    281
    13
    58
    writer/traveller
    Edinburgh Scotland
    Just downloaded it and installed it no problem. Did you long press the "text box" to change input method?

    Nice keyboard, needs some work but not bad, I still prefer Better Keyboard though.

    Al
     
  3. MrGreen13

    MrGreen13 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    43
    0
    15
    PRODUCTION DIRECTOR - WLVQ/WHOK/WNKK
    Columbus, OH
    I'm having the same problem with Better Keyboard....when you say long press the text box. What exactly do you mean...sorry if I sound stupid, just want to get this working.
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Once you've enabled a keyboard in the settings menu, you then have to go to any text box and press and hold on it for a few seconds (a.k.a a long press). Then a menu pops up and you Select Input Method.
     
  5. alinver

    alinver Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    281
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    281
    13
    58
    writer/traveller
    Edinburgh Scotland
    In any of the text boxes, wherever you type text, messages, twitter ect hold your finger down until a menu appears select text input and change to better keyboard or whatever. Hope that makes sense

    Al
     
    Smartbet likes this.
  6. chaos32

    chaos32 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    78
    2
    16
    bahahaha. was just about to post a question asking just this. only had the droid a week so far and im already obssessed
     
  7. Smartbet

    Smartbet Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010

    Sep 21, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    LOL I Cant believe it took me a day and a half to join this forum... thank you for the tip
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...