1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Slow Camera Processing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AeolianReflex, Dec 26, 2013.

  1. AeolianReflex

    AeolianReflex Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    436
    73
    63
    Male
    Southern California
    While taking photos today along side of other S4 users I noticed they could take one photo after another while mine would show a "processing" pop up after each picture. They could snap 3 pics in the time I can take one!

    I'm on VZ and the other two are on Sprint and ATT. I have the 4.3 update as does the Sprint phone and the ATT is still on 4.22 so I don't think it is android version related. I tried switching to using internal storage, different quality settings, etc and nothing seemed to make a difference. All of the phones are stock running touchwiz.
    Any one know what would cause this or what settings can be changed to speed up the processing?

    Edit: Turned out to be the auto night detection setting was causing the slowdown. Maybe this post will help someone else in the future.:D
     

    Advertisement

  2. icedtea

    icedtea Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    304
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    304
    11
    38
    Male
    when you are in NIGHT MODE. . .that "processing" appears upon taking a shot. . .
     
    joesixpack and AeolianReflex like this.
  3. AeolianReflex

    AeolianReflex Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    436
    73
    63
    Male
    Southern California
    Thanks! I was posting that I found the answer while you were posting.
     
  4. Zangetxu

    Zangetxu Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2013

    Dec 26, 2013
    38
    0
    35
    haha, ok this post actually helped me out. I was having same issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...