1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Slow/laggy why?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TransTronTra, Jan 6, 2013.

  1. TransTronTra

    TransTronTra Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012

    Nov 22, 2012
    14
    2
    36
    OH
    Hello everyone, I have a rooted Transform Ultra with CWM and has custom CT ROM.
    My problam is that sometimes its really really laggy :cool:and slow. Its so bad I had a phone call earlier and the screen didn't load up until the other party hung up so I couldn't answer it.
    I have a CPU adjuster and it isn't and the max frequencie is and never has been real low.

    I understand this is an older phone, has been dropped ;)a its fair share of times. However, this is my only phone, and can't afford another one at this time.
    Any relevant help is appreciated


    Thanks !!
     

    Advertisement

  2. mydian

    mydian Android Expert
    Rank:
     #122
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,416
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012

    Apr 8, 2012
    1,416
    664
    233
    Male
    2-Way Radio Repair Technician
    Chicagoland
    I've never had that problem. Try flashing Megatron Rom instead.

    http://androidforums.com/transform-...491861-megatron-6-0-4-updated-10-02-12-a.html


    edit: I should probably add, or ask how long has this been happening? It could be an app you have installed running in the background causing the lag. When setup properly this is a pretty reliable, responsive phone compared to even some higher end phones I have tinkered with. Never really much lag.. So it could be the rom or an app you have installed.
     
  3. Ralkkai

    Ralkkai Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    273
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012

    Jul 3, 2012
    273
    64
    73
    "self-employed"
    Canyon, TX
    when you flashed CT, did you make sure to wipe everything in cmw? Also what mydian said, sometimes it can be an app acting up. i would figure out what you installed right before the lag and either uninstall or freeze the app(s) you think might be causing this and go from there. Its tedious and annoying but it will help you get down to the source of your lag. Another thing my be to download a cache cleaner, although its still unclear to me yet if those actually help or hurt the device.
    And if anything, a simple reboot might help if you haven't tried that yet.
     
  4. TransTronTra

    TransTronTra Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012

    Nov 22, 2012
    14
    2
    36
    OH
    I've had MegaTron prior to this and didn't have any problams. The lag just recently started, and I did download a few apps around the same time also. I'll try freezing some apps, is there an app to do that with ? I don't recall how to do so. Before I flashed I wiped the same stuff I usually do before flashing roms. I've tried a reboot and sometimes it works and others it doesn't.

    Thanks for your time and help! Much appreciated :)
     
  5. mydian

    mydian Android Expert
    Rank:
     #122
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,416
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2012

    Apr 8, 2012
    1,416
    664
    233
    Male
    2-Way Radio Repair Technician
    Chicagoland
    The paid version of Titanium Backup will allow you to freeze apps. There might be a free app that can do it as well but I'm not sure.
     
  6. TransTronTra

    TransTronTra Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012

    Nov 22, 2012
    14
    2
    36
    OH
    Cool thanks for the help ill give it a try.
     
  7. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #437
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    141
    22
    58
    Male
    Microsoft/Networking
    Westlake, Los Angeles, CA
    Mine was lagging. Someone mentioned checking the SD card I had 11 Gabby left on a 32gb card. After transferring a copy to a new card it worked perfectly. I gave been deleting any unused files and folders. Has been a week mow and everything is running smoothly. :)
     
  8. Oldhead775

    Oldhead775 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    May 24, 2012

    May 24, 2012
    37
    7
    36
    Male
    Philadelphia Metropolitan Area
    Mine has been laggy since I installed Swype beta 1.4. But I can't live without it, so I'm dealing with it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...