1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Smart Phone fresher

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by andybeedub, Jan 18, 2013.

1. andybeedub

andybeedub Lurker
    None

Jan 18, 2013
    Hi All
    I'm new to smart phones and have just received a Smasung Galaxy Ace II, which is bewildering me!

I've trawled thru the manual and this forum for help with the folllowing basic usage, would appreciate some help please.

- When entering new tel numbers in contacts I am unable to insert more than one phone number, I cannot fathom out how to insert landlines, mobile numbers and work number. Yet when I save a VCM sent from another mobile the dual or triple numbers are stored? Plus when I save the VCM it saves into phone memory rather than SIM, any help with these appreciated.

- The alarm device within the clock is great, yet it doesn't appear to have a 'snooze' function? Is this the case or again am I missing something?

- In the month calendar I can enter appointments but (as previously on my old 'stupid' basic handset) there is no sound alarm warning function that is apparent to me, or am I missing something?

Thanks very much
    Andy

Advertisement

2. Digital Controller

Digital Controller The Real Bass Creator
    None

Sep 5, 2012
    Male
    Civil Engineer
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    First off welcome to the forums :)

If you go into the contact and on the top right you can EDIT it. If you do this you can under Phones you can add new numbers labeled as Mobile, Home, Work, and Fax even.

When your clock goes off typically when i turn my over it automatically snoozes, if you are looking for one that has a snooze button try this application: Alarm Clock Plus

When creating the appointment you can choose to have a notification or not, if you don't pick anything i think it just defaults as none.

Hope this helps :)

andybeedub and ocnbrze like this.
  3. chanchan05

chanchan05 The Doctor
    None