1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Smart settings

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HTTR, Jan 10, 2012.

  1. HTTR

    HTTR Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    474
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012

    Jan 9, 2012
    474
    59
    53
    Male
    Virginia
    Trying some of these out now. For the work/home settings to be functional do I need to leave GPS on??

    May be more of a battery killer. They seem pretty interesting, but not sure how much value they add. (trial and error)

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Brickman

    Brickman Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010

    Sep 18, 2010
    24
    4
    16
    I want my smart settings to run off of my GPS, but I cant figure out how to set it up that way. For example; I want my ringer to turn off and my bluetooth to turn on when I am at the gym, but it will only allow me to set it up with a wifi signal or a time. I don't go to the gym at the same time and there is no public wifi, so I am unable to set up that smart setting.

    If there is a way, I cant figure it out. Any suggestions?
     
  3. x2CHRIS6x

    x2CHRIS6x Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011

    Feb 19, 2011
    50
    5
    16
    Sales - metroPCS
    Detroit
    While at the gym, go to your Smart Actions, for Triggers select location. Then for Actions change ringer volume to 0% and bluetooth on.
     
    Brickman likes this.
  4. you2

    you2 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    930
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    930
    125
    93
    What I really want to do is disable lock screen in certain location; alas i don;'t see a way to do this...
     
  5. shadrap

    shadrap Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    293
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2009

    Oct 18, 2009
    293
    272
    88
    I am hoping they will add more features in an update.
     
  6. kklier

    kklier Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    87
    23
    18
    Durham, NC
    I agree. I want more customization.
     
  7. Brickman

    Brickman Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010

    Sep 18, 2010
    24
    4
    16
    So I tried to do this and it still wants me to turn my wifi on when I hit the location button. I don't know if there is a work around this, but if there is I can't find it. Thanks for the suggestion.
     

Share This Page

Loading...