1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Smartdial

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by canderson443, Jul 14, 2010.

  1. canderson443

    canderson443 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I have switched from a blackberry, and in the blackberry, I use to be able to add my corporate phone number. Then when I did a search for a fellow employee (on exchange/AD), it would pull their 4 digit extension. I could then dial their four digit extension and it would automatically dial the corporate number and then ask me if I wanted to to "send" the extension. All of my corporate contacts are extension only.

    Does anyone know if there is a way to do this on the android, or if there is an app that can do this?

    Thanks,
    Chris
     

    Advertisement

  2. chiefvelo

    chiefvelo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    52
    2
    16
    I believe its the semi-colon (wait) between the number and the extension that will let you dial properly. you should be able to add it via the phone and see what is added on the contact list. You may see the number dialed shown as the first person with the same call in number but the extensions seem to work fine. The contact manager (and Mail) is way behind Palm and blackberry for this stuff. lets hope 2.2 get us a lot closer. I hope this points you in the right direction.
     
  3. takeshi

    takeshi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,354
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    3,354
    283
    163
    There's nothing like Smartdial in Froyo.
     

Share This Page

Loading...