1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

SmartFoneDummy

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by JessicaGiroux, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. JessicaGiroux

    JessicaGiroux Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    Here I am saying Hi. Really just wondering how to set -up my voicemail though. I got the Hero phone a couple weeks ago and each time i try to access voicemail it asks me to type in my password. :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Welcome aboard!

    Sprint Hero or GSM Hero?
     
  3. JessicaGiroux

    JessicaGiroux Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    Well its not sprint. What is GSM?
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Hero that takes a sim card (with a chin).
    [​IMG]

    I'm familar with Sprint/CDMA Hero but not the one with the chin and I'm not sure what differences it may or may not have. I'll be happy to help direct you to those who might be able to help if you have the one like the picture. :)
     
  5. JessicaGiroux

    JessicaGiroux Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    No, it doesn't look like that one. Hmmm... maybe I do have a sprint phone but just on a different service provider?
     
  6. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    Gotcha :)

    When you dial 1 it should call your voicemail, did you already set up a password?
     

Share This Page

Loading...