I tried to make a normal 4 word SMS message yesterday, and to my amazement I saw that it was converting to MMS, and I couldn't stop it, so I was ultimately charged 40p. When I checked my on-line account I could see it showing, but it wasn't against the number I had used, I have since had a credit for this but have also taken the decision to deactivate MMS on my phone, hopefully this should stop this error from happening again. Even though I now have MMS deactivated will I still receive MMS messages that someone may send to me? and if so, is this chargeable to the sender only? I am referring to UK.