1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General SMS - vibrate bug and notification

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by naujoks, Nov 27, 2011.

  1. naujoks

    naujoks Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    17
    0
    15
    Is it confirmed that the nexus doesn't vibrate for messages anymore after a while - a bug, in other words?

    also, when a new SMS comes in, I get no notification on the screen. The white dot just lights up. Is that normal behaviour?
     

    Advertisement

  2. czechplastik

    czechplastik Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010

    Apr 25, 2010
    343
    42
    63
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    I wondered this too as I noticed mine wasn't vibrating for SMS.

    Though I played with the message settings and it seems to be fixed for now...
     
  3. aimetti

    aimetti Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011

    Oct 8, 2011
    132
    47
    43
    Gotta set it in application settings
     
    matt999000 likes this.
  4. naujoks

    naujoks Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    17
    0
    15
  5. Reynaldo28

    Reynaldo28 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    7
    5
    6
    If you open your messages, and press the bottom right hand button (the 3 vertical dots) click settings, then scroll to the bottom and click vibrate and set to always or whatever you fancy.
     
    matatora likes this.
  6. sangdrax8

    sangdrax8 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011

    Dec 16, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I found that there were separate settings under the text app as well. I still don't seem to get vibration on texts. Anyone else? Maybe just a reboot?
     
  7. mrsifter

    mrsifter Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012

    Feb 17, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Go install the llama app from the market place (you can remove it after and it will still work). For some odd reason it fixes it. (Sorry I would link but I'm a new user so it won't let me). Just search llama, it's the app for doing location profiles. There is a issue in the tracker on google code android for this. Issue number 23300 (again sorry can't link).
     
  8. bovineyard

    bovineyard Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    22
    2
    16
    Lightflow also works well.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...