1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

So I have a pretty humorous glitch...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by unwallflower, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. unwallflower

    unwallflower Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    131
    12
    38
    I used my dad's upgrade to get the Evo, because he wanted my old phone. So, obviously, the Evo was activated on his line first, then switched to my line.

    I called him for the first time yesterday. I tapped "Dad", let it connect, and put it up to my ear. As I was putting it up to my ear, I happened to glance at the screen. Instead of saying "Dad" on the screen... it says "Voicemail"! I figure oh crap, I'm calling my voicemail on accident... until my dad picks up the phone.

    So I had him call me back. Yep, phone rings and screen says "Voicemail".

    Haven't been able to get it corrected yet. Not like it's a huge problem, just a minor annoyance (and sort of funny).
     

    Advertisement

  2. Cathy9887

    Cathy9887 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    21
    2
    16
    O'Fallon, MO
    LOL! Can you still access your voicemail separately? If so, I'd consider leaving it like that. Sorta funny. :)
     
  3. unwallflower

    unwallflower Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    131
    12
    38
    Yeah, I can still access it separately. It would be much less humorous if trying to ACTUALLY call my voicemail still dialed my dad. Thankfully that isn't the case.
     
  4. sitlet

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    5,867
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    5,867
    633
    213
    sounds like the phone didnt fully switch accounts. i would call customer care and have them re-activate it.
     
  5. unwallflower

    unwallflower Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    131
    12
    38
    Already had to do this the day I bought it (the person at the store handed it to me and said "here you go!" but after I left I realized that it wouldn't make calls or anything). They had me manually change the numbers in the phone myself... so I've seen firsthand that it really IS on my account.

    I may eventually call them and see if it can be fixed, but for now everything is functional... it's just silly. I can still reach my voicemail and he can still reach his, and that's what really matters. (Plus yesterday I was at lunch with my mom and my phone rang, so I got to say "hold on a second! My voicemail is calling me, I have to take this one.")
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...