1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root So I think I bricked my phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Silverkx2000, Aug 11, 2013.

  1. Silverkx2000

    Silverkx2000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    130
    48
    43
    God
    At Home
    TL;DR

    Installed VV5 Recovery from shatterproof (worked great btw)

    Installed Titanium Backup

    Tried to Remove MyMetro

    Phone Freaks out

    Now it won't boot

    Freezes at MetroPCS screen

    Suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jlede

    jlede Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    905
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012

    Jul 11, 2012
    905
    84
    78
    Male
    N/A
    Bardwell,Texas
    That was a bad move removing metro stuff 1.unbrick or if u dont have a computer u are out of luck id suggest finding one lol if u do have one then just follow sammyz steps to unbrick or revert back to vv5
     
  3. Silverkx2000

    Silverkx2000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    130
    48
    43
    God
    At Home
    I'm currently using Sammyz methods to reload VV5 from KDZ

    I did it the first time but something must have happend because it didn't go back the LG screen after it had loaded :/
     
  4. Silverkx2000

    Silverkx2000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    130
    48
    43
    God
    At Home
    Yeah, tried updating it a second time, nothing is booting up. Power screen comes on fine and everything but won't go past the first LG screen. gonna try reverting back to ZVA then update via Clockwork.

    Will report when done
     
  5. Silverkx2000

    Silverkx2000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    130
    48
    43
    God
    At Home
    Uhmm...Scratch that...I let it sit for a bit and it booted...WTF?
     
  6. Spec2nirvash

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #86
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,780
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    1,780
    742
    233
    MA
    It must have been something else. I have removed every stitch of Metro bloat from my Connect and never had a hiccup afterwards. That's weird....
     
  7. Silverkx2000

    Silverkx2000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    130
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    130
    48
    43
    God
    At Home
    yeah so now im stuck with bloatware and for some reason my phone is overheating every once in awhile now. to the point where it doesn't charge :/
     
  8. Shatterproof

    Shatterproof Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    626
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    626
    196
    93
    Male
    Warehouse Supervisor / MMA Fighter
    Detroit
    I didn't delete any of them but I have them frozen and no issues.
     

Share This Page

Loading...