1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root So, is there another way to root.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BlownGP, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. BlownGP

    BlownGP Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    35
    1
    16
    Houston/Baton Rouge
    I tired using superoneclick but it keeps looping and everytime it trys to root the phone a screen pops up on the phone asking to either, charge phone, transfer files or install pc comp...

    I have unknown sources clicked and USB debugging clicked.
    Anything im doing wrong?

    I already upgraded to 2.1

    Thanks
    Steven
     

    Advertisement

  2. Eddie_Brock

    Eddie_Brock Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    110
    8
    36
    BC, Canada
    First, Disable USB Debugging.
    Click the Root button.
    When it says waiting for device, or searching for device, Enable USB Debugging.

    This should work for you. If you read the XDA Forum Thread, there is a bit of a trick to enabling the debugging at just the right moment.

    I hope this helps.
     
    BlownGP likes this.
  3. BlownGP

    BlownGP Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    35
    1
    16
    Houston/Baton Rouge
    Thanks, but now superoneclick keeps Not repsonding, right after it says waiting for devices..

    Is there a newer version? I see some downloads in the XDA thread, but you have to be a member. You have a up to date file?
     
  4. KTP

    KTP Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    508
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    508
    70
    78
    Edinburgh, Scotland
    BlownGP likes this.
  5. BlownGP

    BlownGP Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    35
    1
    16
    Houston/Baton Rouge
    Thanks KTP. I got it.

    I actually already had that flashtool to use upgrade from 1.6 to 2.1 but it didnt work so I forgot about it.

    But it worked for the root.

    Thanks again
     

Share This Page

Loading...