1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General So... nobody has rooted it yet?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by WebKat, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. WebKat

    WebKat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    81
    1
    16
    I've rooted a Droid phone and a Kindle Fire and wanted to root my new Toshiba Excite AT300 (I really need screenshot and screencap video functionality) but the thread that seems designed to address such things has no information in it, and is closed... :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. bconover93

    bconover93 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010

    Oct 20, 2010
    2
    1
    6
    Male
    Air Force
    ABQ, NM
    You can screenshot on stock by holding power and volume down.



    I also wish hey'd unlock the boot loader. :(
     
  3. WebKat

    WebKat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    81
    1
    16
    well, that is good to know, but I need to capture video just as often....
     
  4. stridermt2k

    stridermt2k Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    418
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012

    Jul 4, 2012
    418
    43
    63
    Male
    Quality Control Technician
    Southern NJ
    No root because of locked bootloader. -sucks.
     
  5. onpointG35

    onpointG35 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    280
    19
    38
    Male
    Breaking and Entering
    CT
    Cool didn't know that
     

Share This Page

Loading...