1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root so this is where im at....

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SuPaKiLaMaGiLa, Apr 23, 2012.

  1. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    ok got my phone updated to ZVD. When i try to start the root process which should be automatic if im not mistaken once i start the application. It says daemon started successfully and then nothing happens after that. So if anyone has any info or suggestions...i appreciate it very much...
     

    Advertisement

  2. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    make sure ur phone in on internet connection
     
  3. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    which root method are you using?

    i suggest this one

    LG_Esteem_Root_v2_Windows

    NOTE: as soon as you root device IMMEDIATELY go to market, get 'Rom Manager' and install CWM THAT WAY ONLY!!!!, if you forget to do this and you wipe your phone or reboot to recovery you will get stuck lol

    o yeah and be sure to be on internet connection & adb debbuging is enabled
     
  4. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    yes that is the version i was using to try and root. Also yes everything is correctly set debugged and internet connection only........i duno
     
  5. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    well re-download the one i provided, different host, maybe just got a bad dl :/ how exactly are you doing it if you dont mind me asking? step by step? will help me more if i know what your doing exactly lol
     
  6. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    any luck...?
     
  7. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    ok so i downloaded the file that you suggested. I plug my phone in double check that its in usb debugging and internet connection mode before i try to run the root file.........I open the suggested file and click the run icon it asks if i want to run....i chooose run it says connecting to device...... daemon loading......daemon started successfullly.....and nothing after that.....did i miss anything? i recently updated to ZVD from ZVC
     
  8. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    wat up big pimpin drifta
     
  9. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    for the heck of it re-install the drivers

    -unplug phone
    -install usb drivers
    -make sure default connection is internet and adb is enabled
    -plug in device once drivers are finished installing
    -wait 2-4 minutes untill you see device drivers installed correctly
    -then try to run the root bat file again ;)
     
  10. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    haha watsup brah!!
     
  11. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    i have tried doing this on 2 different computers with the same result.......i tried using oneclick root.....did the same thing....i duno im about to say f it lol.....frustration has set in ya dig?
     
  12. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    i duno if it matters but when i updated to ZVD i factory reset my phone afterwards....could that be it?
     
  13. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    chilling still try to changed the font color everything else Is blue but the only thing that dont changed is the time and icons y ?
     
  14. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    highjacker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  15. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    damm thats messed up.. im not that good with drivers and problems like this sorry i cant help further :(
     
  16. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    413
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    The drivers are not installed correctly. Did you unzip the root package before running? Yes stupid question, but I went through 12 hours of helping someone that didn't even do this part which was causing his problems. SMFH :shot::banghead:
     
  17. ShinySide

    ShinySide Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,502
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,502
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    Sounds like a driver issue. Probably your adb driver.
     
  18. ekernel

    ekernel Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012

    Apr 15, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Start autorun.exe when plugged in. Simple as that
     
  19. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    Well wouldnt you have to unzip the file to be able to run it? I have tried it on 2 different computers....could it still be the drivers?
     
  20. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    i will try again when i get home from work.....
     
  21. SuPaKiLaMaGiLa

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012

    Feb 23, 2012
    77
    11
    18
    Sacramento,CA
    what if i try to reinstall the ZVD update?
     
  22. rlara333

    rlara333 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    33
    7
    16
    Letter Carrier
    Miami,FL
    Another vote for it being the drivers. Once you update to ZVD LG update tool won't let you update again. But you can use it to check if your phone is recognized and reinstall the drivers.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...