1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Software problems?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by HenryZ, Sep 20, 2012.

  1. HenryZ

    HenryZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012

    Sep 20, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    i have the zte blade that is running on gingerbread and i am facing a problem....

    one night it vibrated and turned off but i had full battery , and now it dose not work , but it kinda works but the home screen is unresponsive , but when i get called i get errors and i can press ok and force close but it dosent work otherwise ........ please help!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Sounds like you don't have a complete download of the rom or you need to wipe data and cache and reflash
     
  3. HenryZ

    HenryZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012

    Sep 20, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    i don't know but the phone worked since i brought it and now it doesn't and i don't know how to reflash or wipe the data
     
  4. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Maybe its a major update are you running any roms or rooted the device :eek:
     
  5. HenryZ

    HenryZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012

    Sep 20, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    its been rooted i think
     
  6. HenryZ

    HenryZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012

    Sep 20, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    so nobody knows how to solve this?
     
  7. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Well see that's the problem if it was rooted the person may have put a half of rom on it if its not rooted and never been you may just need to do a factory reset this is due to having to much junk if this fix the problem but if it was rooted and unrooted the big question is do u have the full factory rom on this device ????????
     
  8. HenryZ

    HenryZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012

    Sep 20, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    no clue , and i can't get in my settings anyway , i can't get past the unlock screen , if i get past that i can do the rest....
     
  9. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    6,420
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    6,420
    1,204
    353
    Male
    MECHANIC OBDII. NOS. FUEL INJECTION. Saving a Life
    Park Ave., HELL
    Yes you can just pull the battery and put battery back in hit the appropriate keys and power button and van reset
     
  10. HenryZ

    HenryZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012

    Sep 20, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    what are the keys?
     
  11. HenryZ

    HenryZ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012

    Sep 20, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    nvm fount out .. phone is working now :D yaaaay
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...