1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Solution for low internal memory

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Arthur Carrenho, May 28, 2016.

?

What are your favorite low internal memory solution

  1. Link2SD

    1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  2. "11extsd2internalsd" Script

    1 vote(s)
    50.0%
  3. Roxis Partition Method (This Topic :o)

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Arthur Carrenho

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016

    Apr 17, 2016
    10
    1
    26
    Male
    Meh
    Franca, São Paulo, Brazil
    This phone only problem is the low internal memory
    Link2SD and ExtSd2InternalSD script are good solutions
    But Link2SD no work for all users and ExtSD2InternalSD Script lag the device when used with low class sd

    But now, you will see a new solution
    And by now Sorry for the bad English

    Your warranty is now void
    I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed.
    YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.

    Requirements​
    How to

    I recommend to use 100mb cache, this tutorial will indicate for this way
    First you need to use Android Debug Bridge
    Boot your device to clockworkmod recovery, plug the usb cable to your pc, and type:
    Code (Text):
    1. adb shell
    after this, you will need to go to parted, type:
    Code (Text):
    1. parted /dev/block/mmcblk0
    I recommend you to use "print" command, but if you is a human of risks you can copy and past the tutorial, this part of the text will be full code, the instructions will be marked with #
    #First remove the cache partition
    rm 14
    #Now, make a new partition (the parted support only ext2 but this is not a problem)
    mkpartfs primary ext2 1409 1509
    name 14 cache
    #Quit the parted, with the command "quit" and do:
    #After that you got a new cache partition, but ext2, and we need ext4
    #Do the next command and the ext2 will be ext3
    tune2fs -O dir_index,has_journal,uninit_bg /dev/block/mmcblk0p14
    e2fsck -pf /dev/block/mmcblk0p14
    #Now we have a beautiful ext3 partition, but, we need ext4, so do this command:
    tune2fs -O extents,uninit_bg,dir_index /dev/block/mmcblk0p14
    e2fsck -pf /dev/block/mmcblk0p14
    #YEEEES WE HAVE A EX4 CACHE PARTITION WITH 100MB
    #And the next step is expand the data this will format your phone
    #go back to the parted with:
    parted /dev/block/mmcblk0
    #Now is actually is like the cache but is data! then i will copy and past, just changing a few things...

    #First remove the data partition
    rm 15
    #Now, make a new partition (the parted support only ext2 but this is not a problem)
    mkpartfs primary ext2 1509 3632
    name 15 userdata
    #Quit the parted, with the command "quit" and do:
    #After that you got a new cache partition, but ext2, and we need ext4
    #Do the next command and the ext2 will be ext3
    tune2fs -O dir_index,has_journal,uninit_bg /dev/block/mmcblk0p15
    e2fsck -pf /dev/block/mmcblk0p15
    #Now we have a beautiful ext3 partition, but, we need ext4, so do this command:
    tune2fs -O extents,uninit_bg,dir_index /dev/block/mmcblk0p15
    e2fsck -pf /dev/block/mmcblk0p15
    #YEEEES WE HAVE A EX4 DATA PARTITION WITH 1,86 GB (The normal is 1,27)
    Screenshots in next post
    Tested in [VIVO] (P655H)
    Edit:
    Now in Bat File (Attached) Please tell any bugs
    The file is middle "tested" i can't format my phone now, sorry
    The Bat File will ask for your configurations, making it universal​
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    #1 Arthur Carrenho, May 28, 2016
    Last edited: May 29, 2016
  2. Arthur Carrenho

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016

    Apr 17, 2016
    10
    1
    26
    Male
    Meh
    Franca, São Paulo, Brazil
  3. xclusive36

    xclusive36 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #88
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,338
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014

    Jan 28, 2014
    1,338
    457
    183
    Male
    Pepsi
    Maryland
    Why don't you just put all of those commands inside a .bat file so it does it automatically?
     
  4. Arthur Carrenho

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016

    Apr 17, 2016
    10
    1
    26
    Male
    Meh
    Franca, São Paulo, Brazil
    I don't know if the partition table is the same for all carriers

    Edit: i added the bat file, i think is carrier (or maybe phone) universal
     
    #4 Arthur Carrenho, May 29, 2016
    Last edited: May 29, 2016
  5. Raibelis443

    Raibelis443 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016

    Jul 4, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Female
     

Share This Page

Loading...